Not satisfied with your previous concealed carry course? Feel like you did not receive adequate training? If your NM CCL was issued in the previous 12 months you may be eligible to take our NM Concealed Carry Course for FREE.
Host A Course
Have a group of buddies/coworkers/relatives that want to get their NM Concealed Carry License? Want to take the course for free? Find out about hosting our course and how to take it for FREE!
Practical Handgun Training
Concealed Carry Training that makes sense for the responsibly armed citizen.
Hands-On Handgun Training
Hours of critical hands-on, handgun training.
Where Can I Carry?
Understand when and where you can and cannot carry your firearm.
Understand the justifiable use of deadly force.
Be able to comfortably, confidently, and safely use a handgun.
Understand the laws pertaining to NM Concealed Carry.
“When seconds matter, the police are minutes away…”
Your safety and protection is your responsibility. The safety and protection of your loved ones is your responsibility. Be trained. Be confident. Be prepared.
Protect Those That You Love
Give yourself the means to protect yourself and your loved ones. It’s their life. It’s YOUR responsibility.
You've Waited Long Enough
Get the training that you need, the training that you deserve, and the training that you’ve been putting off.
Deferred Payment Available
Enroll with a small deposit and pay the remaining balance within 60 days of completing our course!
Quality instruction in the classroom and on the range, at a price that won’t upset your spouse.
Choose the Right Tools
Learn how to choose the tools that are best for you – not what your instructors’ favorite tools are.
Defensive Accuracy Wins
Understand the difference between defensive accuracy and bullseye style marksmanship.
NM Concealed Carry Licenses issued last month (average)
Hours of required firearms instruction to obtain your NM CCL
Minimum # of rounds of ammunition shot in our NM CCL Course
Number of active NM Concealed Carry Licenses
Practical Training for the Responsibly Armed Civilian
We focus on and train practical concealed carry skills and knowledge with an emphasis on how to avoid a criminal attack (and if avoidance is not possible, how to deploy proportionate force to win an altercation).
Topics and lessons covered include:
Applicant qualifications and requirements;
How to apply for a NM CCL;
Federal, State, and Local laws;
Handgun and ammunition fundamentals;
How to select a handgun and ammunition for concealed carry;
Safe storage of handguns and child safety;
Techniques for avoiding a criminal attack;
How to mentally prepare for a violent confrontation;
The psychological effects of a sudden attack;
The physiological effects of high stress;
New Mexico self-defense law and NM homicide statutes;
The aftermath of a self-defense shooting;
How to carry concealed and the concealed carry lifestyle;
How to develop and maintain handgun shooting skills;
Training that exceeds the New Mexico Department of Public Safety’s Standards and Requirements
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the qualifications to obtain a NM CCL?
According to the New Mexico Concealed Handgun Act:
The department shall issue a concealed handgun license to an applicant who:
- is a citizen of the United States;
- is a resident of New Mexico or is a member of the armed forces whose permanent duty station is located in New Mexico or is a dependent of such a member;
- is twenty-one years of age or older;
- is not a fugitive from justice;
- has not been convicted of a felony in New Mexico or any other state or pursuant to the laws of the United States or any other jurisdiction;
- is not currently under indictment for a felony criminal offense in New Mexico or any other state or pursuant to the laws of the United States or any other jurisdiction;
- is not otherwise prohibited by federal law or the law of any other jurisdiction from purchasing or possessing a firearm;
- has not been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution;
- is not addicted to alcohol or controlled substances; and
- has satisfactorily completed a firearms training course approved by the department for the category and the largest caliber of handgun that the applicant wants to be licensed to carry as a concealed handgun.
What are the disqualifers?
The department shall deny a concealed handgun license to an applicant who has:
- received a conditional discharge, a diversion or a deferment or has been convicted of, pled guilty to or entered a plea of nolo contendere to a misdemeanor offense involving a crime of violence within ten years immediately preceding the application;
- been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs within five years immediately preceding the application for a concealed handgun license;
- been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving the possession or abuse of a controlled substance within ten years immediately preceding the application; or
- been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving assault, battery or battery against a household member.
What do I have to submit with my application?
The applicant shall submit to the department:
- a completed application form;
- a nonrefundable application fee in the amount of $56;
- CogentID proof of fingerprinting;
- a certified copy of a certificate of completion for a firearms training course approved by the department;
- two color photographs of the applicant;
- a certified copy of a birth certificate or proof of United States citizenship, if the applicant was not born in the United States; and
- proof of residency in New Mexico