NM Concealed Carry Course (Saturday/Sunday)
June 29 @ 9:00 am - June 30 @ 5:00 pm
One event on May 18, 2019 at 9:00am
One event on June 29, 2019 at 9:00am
One event on August 17, 2019 at 9:00am
$145 – New Mexico Concealed Carry Course | 15 Hours – Register Now
Register early and enter promo code: EARLYBIRD for $20 off!
Our NM DPS Approved New Mexico Concealed Carry Course is one of the most comprehensive NM Specific Concealed Carry Courses offered. Students should be prepared to interact and engage with other students and instructors throughout the classroom portion of the course. Students will spend approximately 5 hands-on hours with their (or a provided) handgun, working on skills ranging from handgun fundamentals to defensive shooting fundamentals and presenting the handgun from concealment.
Topics covered include:
- NM requirements for a CCL;
- Where you can and cannot legally carry your handgun;
- Federal, state, and local criminal laws pertaining to handgun ownership;
- Safe handgun shooting fundamentals;
- Defensive handgun shooting fundamentals;
- Justifiable use of deadly force with a focus on New Mexico statutes and jury instructions;
- Situational awareness and how to avoid a violent confrontation;
- And more!
Practical Handgun Skills Trained:
- Handgun shooting fundamentals;
- Defensive shooting fundamentals;
- Presenting the handgun from concealment;
- Target acquisition and recognition;
- Malfunction recognition and clearing;
- Defensive handgun reloading;
- And more!